Silvalab

Understanding and Treating Memory

autism and cognition
aging and cognition
cognitive enhancements
remote memories
plasticity and recovery
nf1 and learning
memory allocation
novel memory genes
schizophrenia
mapping neuroscience

Research Maps
Beyond mechanisms and treatments for memory disorders, our laboratory is also developing strategies to tackle the ever growing problem of the size of the neuroscience literature. The research maps we are developing are critical tools for research planning.

current research scientists, post-docs and graduate students

Adam Frank; acfrank#ucla.edu

Alcino J Silva; Silvaa#mednet.ucla.edu

Ayal Lavi; ayallavi@ucla.edu

Daniel Aharoni; dbaharoni#gmail.com

Denise J Cai; denisecai#gmail.com

Justin Wood; juwood03#gmail.com

Manuel F. López Aranda; manuelfl#gmail.com

Miou Zhou; miouzhou#mednet.ucla.edu

Nicholas Matiasz; nicholasmatiasz#gmail.com

Shan Huang; shanhuangym#gmail.com

Tawnie Silva; Tawnie#mednet.ucla.edu

Ying Cai; yingcai#ucla.edu

current undergraduate students


Brandon Wei; brandonwei95@ucla.edu

Elaine Lu; elainelu17@ucla.edu

Emelia Stuart; emelia.stuart@yahoo.com

Katherine Wong; katherinewong@g.ucla.edu

Kyle Yamamoto; kyleleeyamamoto@sbcglobal.net

Melissa Son; msong1010@gmail.com

Michael Veshkini; mnveshkini@yahoo.com

Michelle Guan; michelle8guan@gmail.com

My La-Vu (Mimi); MLaVu@mednet.ucla.edu

Mollee Chu; mollee.chu@gmail.com

Sonia Zhan; sonialzhang@gmail.com